Here’s a list of our favourite activities in Boracay

1. CLIFF JUMPING

My first intention when I got to Boracay is to do the cliff jumping. I have never ever jump from any high platform before in my life. The highest jump I did would be from the jetty at the Perhentian Island or when I do the giant strike from the boat.

When I got there and look down from the cliff I was frighten but I’ve gotta do it because it is what I come for. I stand at the edge, imaging what happen after I take the leap. I close my eyes, covered my nose, legs and hands straight… wait for impact. I imagine I did this in my brain a few times then I take the leap.

Yes we both did it. A lot of my friends ask me how it feels? It is really thrill! The adrenaline might got you hooked.

2. PARTY IN BORACAY 

Other than Koh Phangan’s Full Moon Party and Koh Phi Phi 365 Days non stop party… We want to experience the Philipine’s party vibe. During the Labour Day Weekend, there are a lot of young people from Manila fly here to enjoy the biggest party of the year. It starts at sunset, and there are a few clubs organising different parties.

Among the best party are at White House, Sunkissed at Pearl of Pacific, and Club Epic.

3. RIDING THE ATV UP THE MOUNTAIN AND CHECKING OUT THE VIEW POINT AT MT. LUHO

Another thrill experience riding that little monster!

On Mt. Luho, a place where you can see the whole Boracay Island. We take our time and enjoy the view.

4. ZORB DOWN THE HILL

I have seen it but this is the first time I do Zorb. It’s like sliding down the hill in water… The ball spin faster than I thought. Me and Danny just can’t stop laughing in that huge ball. An experience hard to describe. It’s very fun!

5. ISLANDS HOPPING

It’s not expensive to charter a whole Bangka to yourself. We paid P2500 for half day tour. The bangka can take 6-8 pax.

boracay_IMG_2374

6. TASTING THE LOCAL DELICACY – BALUT 

When come to Balut… “eeeewwwww!!!” is my first expression when I saw that thing. Well I saw some young guys from Manila having them by the beach so I walked over and ask about it. They told me it is really tasty! Just like chicken / egg. It’s cooked. Without thinking much we bought one Balut for P35 and have a try.

It is very hot! First crack the shell, drink the soup. It taste just like chicken soup. Then put some salt and chilies in vinegar and take a bite. oh yeah it’s really yummy!

7. PIGGY BACK AND JUMPING SHOT 

After tasting the Balut, we have a chat with the party goers from Manila. One of the guy name Hope offer to take a picture of us. That’s the piggy back photo I love very much!

And of course I brought my new camera D100 and that’s the jumping shot taken with 24mm-105mm lens with gradient polaroid filter.

8. ADMIRING SUNSET

The thing you will enjoy doing everyday. Take a sunset walk and enjoy the view.

9. DRINK FRESH COCONUT AND READ NOVEL BY THE BEACH

Fresh coconut is good for the body after a whole day under the hot sun. Its high in potassium and mineral also hydrate the body. I finally find a peaceful luxury time for the book again.

10. BUYING AND BARGAINING FOR FRESH FEAFOOD AT THE WET MARKET (D’TALIPAPA)

Bargaining is not our strength. We both thought we have bought the fresh seafood at a price we thought ok but after we have spoken to the boy at the restaurant we actually paid quite a high price! Hmmm… nvm it’s part of the skill we need to work on…

You can find all kinds of fresh seafood here. All the restaurant around here offer cooking service. Make sure you bargain the price too.

boracay_20140503_182631

11 responses to “Here’s a list of our favourite activities in Boracay

    • Hi Mozpen, thanks for reading our blog 😀 I’m sure there are always next time. Also there are many cliffs in different places, I’m sure you will be able to do it real soon 😛 share your story with us by then!

  1. Wow! Cliff Diving looks and sounds great! Well try it next time! Thanks for sharing buddy! 😉 I also had a great time staying at The Orient Beach Boracay! Very cozy and had a great ambiance! 🙂

    See you soon Boracay!

Leave a Reply

