Nepal(9): Bungy Jumping in Nepal

It was an exciting day. I couldn’t sleep as Siddartha told me we were going to Tibet-Nepal border, and we will do the Bungy Jump in The Last Rosort, Nepal. The place located 30 minutes away from Tibet – Nepal border, which is claimed as one of the world’s most horrifying jump.

I travelled from Kathmandu at 6am in the morning, arrived in The Last Resort at 11am. We stopped at a small village(I forget the name) for breakfast. The simple breakfast as usual – priced at USD5 with only toast, butter, eggs and coffee. Meals in Nepal, is expensive compare to Malaysia or Bali standard.

It is embarrassing to tell, I couldn’t encounter the fears when I stepped on the jumping point, I gave up at very last minutes even I paid EURO 82 for the jump, no refund of course, but, I can come back in another time if I made up my mind. That is a deposit I placed there, maybe, someday I will return and do my own jump.

My partner, and William, they did the jump. We  went in a group of five, but, ended only 2 of us did the jump.

See below some photos:

Below: On the way to Tibetan-Nepal border

ImageBelow: Some locals sitting on the street, photo was taken from the car. 

ImageBelow: A small village, which you must pass by when you are heading to The Last Resort. Image

Below: Scene on the route

.Image

Below: The bridge located over a 160 metre high tropical gorge with the Bhote Kosi – one of the Nepal’s widest riversImage

Image

Image

Below: Danger zone, no trespass. Yes, I know. Who want to trespass by the way?  Image

Below: My business partner- Siddartha and me posing before our jump. He did it, but I gave up. Image

Below: Friends from Indonesia. One of them did the jump. Two of them can’t get over the fear too.

ImageBelow: Me posing on the bridge, I didn’t make the jump, but at least I took a photo of myself.

ImageBelow: We went down to the river, having some funs. Water is as cold as ice, so we can’t swim.  

ImageBelow: Playing with stones by the river, at least, we have some fun at the river. 

ImageBelow: Take out my thick sweater, and insist to pose with my sleeveless T by the river.

Image

My writing ends here.. Get an insights of what’s Nepal Bungy Jumping? Yes. I think so.

Like my facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/eyesonnepal2013

I will update you with my days in Nepal. Happy reading!

3 responses to “Nepal(9): Bungy Jumping in Nepal

    • Oscar, need a lot of courages.
      when I am standing at the platform, the feeling was: “what the fuck I am paying to do this deadly jump?” I can’t even smile, or talk, and heart popping so fast…

      Then I told the staffs: “Let me go.” And they let, and I went off.

      haha… You need a lot of courages to do the jump, looking down from the platform, is really scary, but I think after jump, should be fun. But, I just can’t do it.

      Next time maybe..

Leave a Reply

