Nepal (1): Angie’s Eyes On Nepal – Where she stays?

Finally, I arrived in Nepal via Kathmandu – Tribhuvan International Airport.

I paid USD100.00 for the “Visa on Arrival” which valid for 3 months. Means, I will stay in Nepal starting 9th February 2014 for 3 months before I apply for my working permit in Nepal.

I am creating programs and itineraries for tours and holidays around Nepal and the Himalayas Mountains. This is a newly set up ground tour operator named Eyes On Nepal. I am happy as I can have another place to retire beside my beloved Bali Island. Yes, I need to work very hard for it. I will, I can’t let go of this opportunity.

Where I stay? 

I am and will stay in this hotel – Hotel Panda, Thamel, Kathmandu for one week before my expeditions to Mt Everest on 15th February.

NOTE: This hotel not yet has a website or any information available in Google yet. This hotel is only one month old. I paid USD30.00 for a room/night with breakfast.

See below some photos & captions.

Below: The view from my room’s balcony. I love it so so much.. muacks… Yes. The temperature is around 4 Celsius to 14 Celsius in the month of February. A bit cold here.

ImageBelow: My room

Image  Below: The hotel’s rooftop restaurant, the view and the hotel’s signboard.

Image

Below: The friendly owner and his families.

Image

Below: Me – Angie.

DSCN0030_副本

For the following days, I will explore in Kathmandu Valley itself, will share some diaries here…

To be continue…..

2 responses to “Nepal (1): Angie’s Eyes On Nepal – Where she stays?

Leave a Reply

