Koh Lipe, Satun, Thailand

We took a flight (AirAsia) from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi. From Langkawi airport take a cab to the jetty, and take a speedboat (tickets can be purchased directly online from Bundhaya speed boat company) to Koh Lipe. The border crossing is rather easy! The staffs from the speed boat company help get the passport stamped and return it to us in Koh Lipe once we have arrived at the beach.

We spent 4 days 3 nights in Koh Lipe and stayed at Pattaya Beach. The island is pretty small and everywhere is walking distance. Sunrise Beach is very beautiful, Pattaya Beach is most happening, Sunset Beach is a little boring. Overall Koh Lipe is a very beautiful island and not as touristy!

Below more photos summarise our Koh Lipe.

Scenery photos

About food

Our video from Koh Lipe, Thailand.


The whole video was taken and edited with iPhone 4
Music by Kaskade – Eyes

Small memorable incident in Koh Lipe
One of the night in Green View Resort, I was dreaming about a millipede crawling on my face… I quickly grab the little disgusting creature from my face and throw it far away. I woke up immediately and realised that I have hit Danny because he “ouch” so loud and asking why I hit him out of sudden in the middle of the night lol… So I told him about my dream and he said “its just a dream go back to sleep!”

I can’t help but search my blanket just to make sure it’s not real. I didn’t find anything so I went back to sleep. Right at the moment I flip up my blanket, I saw it crawling right in front of me, about 5 cm long omg! I screamed and jump out from the bed!!! Danny help bring the creature to the toilet and leave it there alive… phew… what a night! my face… the creature… yuks!!!

Below is a picture of millipede

This is millipede

This is millipede

15 responses to “Koh Lipe, Satun, Thailand

  1. Heey would you mmind letfing me know which hosting company you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot faster the most.
    Can you suggest a good weeb hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

  2. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you
    shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up
    to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  3. ルイヴィトン スーパー コピー コンパクトなをシフトを取得する必要がありますうまく目的のため人はそれを展開するの。これらルイ ・ ヴィトン バッグはむしろ魅力的なもとして優れた。1 つを試みるか – すべてを試してみてないよが失望! celine 新作

  4. Aw, this wwas an extremely nice post. Taking a few minuteds and actual effort to make a good article… but what can I
    say… I hesitate a whole lot and never manage to get anything done.

  5. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

Leave a Reply

